This page explains how the expiration of collaboration memberships and collaborations works. This is distinct from the deletion of inactive users, orphaned users, and inactive collaborations.
Collaboration expiration
A collaboration may have an expiration date set and/or modified by an organisation administrator. This expiration date is visible to that collaboration's administrators and members, but they cannot change it.
When the collaboration expiration date is reached, collaboration members can no longer use applications via this collaboration.
| Timing | Action | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Expiration date minus 10 days | Administrator(s) warned via email | Collaboration soon to expire. |
| Expiration date | Administrator(s) notified via email | Collaboration is expired. |
| Expiration date plus 90 days | Administrator(s) notified via email | Collaboration is deleted. |
Collaboration membership expiration
A user's collaboration membership may have an expiration date set and/or modified by a collaboration administrator. This expiration date is visible to the member, but they cannot change it.
When the collaboration membership expiration date is reached, the user can no longer use applications via this collaboration.
| Timing | Action | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Expiration date minus 10 days | User warned via email | User's collaboration membership soon to expire. |
| Expiration date | User notified via email | User's collaboration membership is expired. |
| Expiration date plus 90 days | User notified via email | User is removed from the collaboration. |