Collaboration invitations are sent to an email address. Any recipient can use the invitation link in the email to join the collaboration with any identity they can log in with to the platform, but every invitation can only be used once.
Collaboration invitations can be sent by the GUI or the organisation API.
Sent by the GUI
By default, the name of the logged in user is used as sender. The add members form has a field 'Optional inviter name / Optioneel naam uitnodiger' that overrides that name.
Organisation admins can change the default at the organisation's settings.
Sent by the organisation API
The organisation API by default uses the name of the organisation admin. That can be overriden by using the sender_name field in the collaboration invites call.
Overview
Content Tools